Jump to content

Welcome to Fundayforum. Please register your ID or get login for more access and fun.

Signup  Or  Login

house fdf.png


Captain Marvel Movie 2019

IMDb - 6.3/10 Rotten Tomatoes Description: Captain Marvel gets caught in the middle of a galactic war between two alien races. Initial release: March 8, 2019 (USA) Directors: Anna Boden, Ryan Fleck Budget: 152 million USD Music composed by: Pinar Toprak Screenplay: Anna Boden, Ryan Fleck, Nicole Perlman, Geneva Robertson-Dworet, Meg LeFauve, Liz Flahive, Carly Mensch
Watch and Download

Alita - Battle Angel 2019

IMDb: 7.6/10 Genre : Action, Science Fiction, Thriller, Romance Director : Robert Rodriguez Stars : Rosa Salazar, Christoph Waltz, Ed Skrein, Mahershala Ali, Jennifer Connelly LANGUAGE: Hindi (Cleaned) – English Quality: 720p HD-Camrip PLOT: Six strangers find themselves in a maze of deadly mystery rooms, and must use their wits to survive.
Watch and Download
  • entries
  • comments
  • views

Mumbai Indians

Sign in to follow this  


Arguably one of the most consistent teams in the history of the tournament, Mumbai Indians (MI) continue to remain a top contender going into the twelfth edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL). They won their first IPL title after defeating tournament favourites Chennai Super Kings (CSK) by 23 runs at the Eden Gardens in the 2013 edition.

Their bid to successfully defend the title in 2014 was cut short after they crashed out of the tourney in the Play-off stages. But, the 2015 edition saw them repeating their 2013 heroics, defeating Chennai at Eden Gardens by 41 runs to claim their second IPL title. With two titles in three years, Mumbai didn't extend Chennai's hunt for the elusive third IPL title, but also established themselves as one of the teams to beat in the competition's history.

With Chennai suspended in lieu to the spot-fixing case, Mumbai made full use of the absence of their arch-rivals and, in 2017, they claimed their third IPL trophy and became the first franchise to win three titles in the history of the tournament. The Mukesh Ambani-owned Mumbai side defeated Rising Pune Supergiant (RPS) by one run in the summit clash to etch their names in the history books.

Mumbai Indians© BCCL

But, for a side that has won three titles, Mumbai failed to live up to the expectations of their fans. With eight losses in 14 matches, Mumbai failed to reach the Play-offs with just 12 points and a fifth-place finish to show for their efforts. In a bid to get back on track, Mumbai splurged Rs 7.60 crore at the 2019 IPL Auctions.

Having retained their core players, Mumbai roped in Barinder Singh Sran (Rs 3.4 cr), Lasith Malinga (Rs 2 cr), Yuvraj Singh (Rs 2 cr), Anmolpreet Singh (Rs 80 lakh), Pankaj Jaiswal (Rs 20 lakh), Rasikh Dar (Rs 20 lakh) for the latest edition. Going into the new season, Mumbai looks balanced and well-settled in team composition.

Mumbai have a lot to choose from when it comes to the top-order as the likes of Rohit Sharma, Surya Kumar Yadav, Evin Lewis, Quinton de Kock and Ishan Kishan are more than capable of getting their side going early on. The addition of Yuvraj and availability of Kieron Pollard should fix their middle-order woes that hampered their chances last season. In the Pandya brothers - Hardik and Krunal, Mumbai have fruitful all-round options.

Mumbai Indians© BCCL

The likes of Jasprit Bumrah, Mitchell McClenaghan, Barinder Sran and Jason Behrendorff should give them plenty of options to choose from for their pace attack. Their spin-bowling department might appear inexperienced, but Mayank Markande's success last season and his recent stint with Team India should have that area covered for Mumbai this season.

With Chennai matching their feat of winning three IPL titles last season, Mumbai will be eager to surge forward with a potential title in the offering this season.

Squad: Rohit Sharma (c), Hardik Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah, Krunal Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Quinton de Kock (wk), Ben Cutting, Jayant Yadav, Lasith Malinga, Anmolpreet Singh, Mayank Markande, Mitchell McClenaghan, Ishan Kishan (wk), Aditya Tare, Evin Lewis, Jason Behrendorff, Suryakumar Yadav, Adam Milne, Rahul Chahar, Siddesh Lad, Yuvraj Singh, Barinder Sran, Pankaj Jaswal, Rasikh Salam, Anukul Roy.

Sign in to follow this  


Recommended Comments

There are no comments to display.

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now